Research Guide is designed specifically for Dr. Amanda J. Visek's Psychology of Injury and Performance (WID) Course.
Last Updated: Jan 24, 2014
Resources of this guide were created to support the Psychology of Injury and Performance EXSC 141W, Section 10 Course.
- AMED (Allied and Complementary Medicine)
Produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library, covers allied and complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry, and palliative care.
Authoritative coverage of nursing and allied health literature
- Frontera: Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Diagnosis and management of musculoskeletal disorders and other common conditions requiring rehabilitation.
- Health Policy Reference Center
Health policy information including access and delivery, administration, financing and economics, planning, quality, reform, health services research, and public health.
Database provides access to electronic textbooks, practice guidelines, drug information, journal search, news, and patient education materials.
- MDConsult: Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Patient Handouts
Psychology professional and academic literature produced by the American Psychological Association. Includes medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and other areas. (Search Psychosocial Rehabilitation)
Premier source for journal literature worldwide in all fields of bio-medicine. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Disability and rehabilitation database produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center includes research reports, books, journal articles, and audiovisual materials.
Interdisciplinary citation and abstract database covering more than 14,200 peer-reviewed journals. Includes, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities
Sport database produced by the Sport Information Resource Centre covering recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.
- Web of Science
Explore the world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences. Powerful tools include cited reference searching, Citation Maps, and the Analyze Tool.
Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library
The George Washington University
2300 Eye Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20037
Fax: 202-994-4343Send Email