PubH 6503.10 Introduction to Public Health Communication & Marketing

Resources of this guide were created to support:
Introduction to Public Health Communication and Marketing: PubH653.10
Comments (0)
CDC: Health Communication & Social Marketing Practice
CDC: Youth Risk Behavior Survey (YRBS)
Youth Risk Behavior Survey (YRBS) monitors priority health-risk behaviors and the prevalence of obesity and asthma among youth and young adults.
Go to: Youth Risk Behavior Survey (YRBS)
Go to: Youth Interactive Data Tables
Go to: Local District of Columbia, High School Youth Risk Behavior Survey
Opinion Polls

- American Consumer Satisfaction Survey
- Association of Religion Data Archives
- Barna Group
- General Social Survey - GSS
- Harris Vault
- ICPSR
- Kaiser Polls - Kaiser Family Foundation
- Marist Poll
- National Annenberg Election Survey
- Pew Research Center for the People & the Press
- Polling the Nations
- PollingReport
- Public Agenda
- Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
- Siena Research Institute (SRI)
- Survey Research Center
- YouGov
Gallup Healthways: Wellbeing Index
Best Places to Start
Use the following Web sites to help you locate public opinion surveys and trends.
- Afrobarometer
- America's Health Rankings: United Health Foundation
- American National Election Studies (ANES)
- American Public Opinion and US Foreign Policy Series
- Canadian Opinion Research Archive
- Common Sense Media
- Eurobarometer Survey Series. 1970+
- Gallup Brain
- Guttmacher Institute
- Harris Interactive: Vault
- ICPSR
- Kaiser Polls - Kaiser Family Foundation
- MEASURE DHS (Demographic and Health Surveys)
- NPR: The Truven Health Analytics - NPR Health Poll
- Odum Institute Public Opinion Poll Question Database: Dataverse Network
- Pew Research Center
- Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
- Simmons OneView
- Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet)
- U.S. Commercial Service Market Research Library
International Polling Data
- Afrobarometer
- AsiaBarometer
- Asian Opinion Poll Database
- Canadian Opinion Research Archive
- Eurobarometer Survey Series. 1970+
- FOM: Public Opinion Foundation (Russia)
- Health and Retirement Study (HRS)
- Iraqanalysis.org
- Japanese Data Archive Home Page
- Latin American Public Opinion
- Pew Global Attitudes Project Key Indicators Database
- PIPA: Program on International Policy Attitudes
- Roper Center: Japanese Data Archive
- Roper Center: Latin America
- UK Data Archive
- World Public Opinion
- World Values Survey
Media
- ABC News: Polls
- American National election Studies (ANES)
- AP-IpsosResults.com
- Arbitron
- Associated Press: Polls
- CBS News: Opinion Polls
- Fox News: Polls
- Gallup
- InfoNation
- New York Times: Polls
- Nielsen Net Ratings
- Nielsen: Prizm
- NPR
- Odum Institute for Research - Public Opinion
- Polling Report
- Public Agenda Online
- RealClearPolitics
- SBDC Demographics
- The New York Times
- The Pew Research Center for the People & the Press
- TVBOnline
- Washington Post: Polls
- Newslink.og
Community Health Status Indicators Report

- Community Health Status IndicatorsCommunity Health Status Indicators (CHSI) provides an overview of key health indicators for local communities. Select a state and county to view health statistics.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library The George Washington University 2300 Eye Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20037 Phone: 202-994-1824 Fax: 202-994-4343 Send Email |
Heath Science Statistics

Hopes, D. (n.d.) Position of the heart in the body [online image]. Retrieved from Wellcome Images website http://images.wellcome.ac.uk/
Government Health Statistics Surveys
- Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System
- Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS)
- Medicare Current Beneficiary Survey (MCBS)
- National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS)
- National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES)
- National Health Interview Survey (NHIS)
- National Home and Hospice Care Survey
- National Hospital Care Survey
- National Survey of Family Growth (NSFG)
- National Vital Statistics System
- VA Information Resource Center (VIReC)




Loading...
