Skip to main content
Includes e-books, journal articles, guidelines and images
Includes e-books, drug information, cases, and images
Amirsys Imaging Reference Center
x-ray, CT, MR, and ultrasound illustrations and images with expert analysis and references.
Over 50,000 pages of full-text journal and e-book content, 40,000 images and videos, and 250 step-by-step illustrated procedures.
Anatomy Links and Lists
American Association of Anatomists (AAA)
The American Association of Anatomists was founded in Washington, D.C. in 1888, for the "advancement of anatomical science." Today, AAA is the professional home for an international community of biomedical researchers and educators focusing on anatomical
"A digital library of anatomy information"
"Interactive atlas of human anatomy"
Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body
"Original illustrations and text from the 1918 edition"
Health Education Assets Library (HEAL)
HEAL is a multimedia repository of high-quality and free multimedia materials for educators including images, audio clips and video clips. Free registration is required.
Hypermuscle: Muscles in Action
Contains brief descriptions of different types of muscle movements (flexion, abduction, etc.), most accompanied by short videos of the actions. Included are actions of the scapula, foot, and hand, as well as pronation/supination.
Illustrated Encyclopedia of Human Anatomic Variation
By Ronald A. Bergman, PhD and Adel K. Afifi, MD, MS of The University of Iowa and Ryosuke Miyauchi, MD of Fukuoka University, Fukuoka, Japan. Part of Anatomy Atlases, a digital library of anatomy information.
Martindale's Anatomy & Histology Center
"Medical multimedia education and specialized information resource center." Contains medical dictionaries, anatomy and histology associations, interactive anatomy browsers, and more.
A website containing information on specimen preparation, tissue types, and staining. Developed by GW faculty Rosalyn Jurjus, Patricia Latham, Janette Krum, Kurt Johnson, and Abdo Jurjus.
Structure of the Human Body
Contains modules in Cross-Sectional Anatomy, Master Muscle List, practice exams, and more. Developed at Loyola University Medical Center.
University of Washington Department of Radiology: Muscle Atlas and Teaching Materials
Contains an illustrated atlas of the muscles of the upper and lower extremities and online teaching materials on musculoskeletal radiology.
Visible Human Project
Complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of the normal male and female human bodies. Developed at the National Library of Medicine.
Tests, games, and image bank serve as study aids for entry level anatomy students. Produced by the University of Minnesota.
WebPath: Cardiovascular Pathology
MI tutorial plus pathology images of normal heart, atherosclerotic cardiovascular disease, myocardial infarction, arterial dissection, infective and non-infective endocarditis, pericarditis, myocarditis, neoplasia, congenital heart disease, etc.
This interactive anatomy atlas allows users to select a body region, study the anatomy, and test themselves. Features multiple views, clear color illustrations, and the ability to turn labels on and off. Free registration required to use all the features.