Skip to main content

Exercise & Nutrition Sciences: E-Journals

  Google Scholar

Article Databases

These databases cover a wide range of health sciences disciplines and can be searched for journal articles related to exercise science.

  • Scopus 
    • Interdisciplinary citation and abstract database covering more than 14,200 peer-reviewed journals, tracking cited and citing literature.  Coverage: 1823 - Present. Produced by Elsevier B.V.
  • MEDLINE
    • Health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information.  Encompasses medicine, nursing, allied health, biological and physical sciences, and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.  Coverage: 1950 - Present including corrections and daily updates. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
  • PubMed
    • Health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information.  Encompasses medicine, nursing, allied health, biological and physical sciences, and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.  Coverage: 1950 - Present including corrections and daily updates. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Exercise Science Databases

These databases have a specific focus on exercise science topics and can be searched for journal articles.

  • CINAHL
    • Authoritative coverage of nursing and allied health literature.  Coverage: 1981 - Present. Produced by Ebsco Publishing.
  • SPORTDiscus
    • Sport database covering recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.   Includes journal articles and books. Produced by the Sport Information Resource Centre

Exercise Science Journals

 

The following list of exercise science journals that can be used to identify relevant journals and/or to generate ideas for research projects or papers.

TIP: To identify articles on a particular subject, use the 'Multidatabase Search' or the databases listed at right to search by topic.

Subject Guide

Gisela Butera's picture
Gisela Butera
Contact:
Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library
2300 Eye Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037
202-994-1824
Website / Blog Page
Subjects:Public Health

The Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library
Questions? Ask us.
Creative Commons License
All LibGuides by Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library are licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

The George Washington University