Skip to main content

RefWorks Legacy: Importing references into RefWorks

A quick introduction to using RefWorks including importing from various databases.

EBSCOHost Databases

Instructions for exporting from these databases

Academic Search Premier
America: History & Life
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES)
Animal Encyclopedia (Ebsco Animals)
Biological Abstracts
Business Source
CINAHL
Communication & Mass Media Complete
EconLit
Education Abstracts
Health Policy Reference Center
Historical Abstracts
International Political Science Abstracts
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies
Military & Government Collection
MLA International Bibliography
PsycInfo
Public Administration Abstracts
SPORTDiscus
Teacher Reference Center

OVID

Instructions for exporting from these databases

AMED (Alternative Medicine)
Books@Ovid
CINAHL (Nursing)
Clinical Evidence
EBM Reviews
ERIC
Global Health
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA)
Journals@Ovid
PsycINFO

ProQuest

Instructions for exporting from these databases

ABI Inform Complete
American Periodical Series
Ethnic Newswatch
Historical Annual Reports
Hoover’s Company Reports
National Security Archive
New York Times (Historical)
OxResearch
Periodicals Archive Online
Pharmaceutical News Index
PolicyFile
ProQuest Research Library
Safari Tech Books
Wall Street Journal
Washington Post Historical

Library Liaison

Alexandra Gomes
Contact:
Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library
2300 Eye Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037
202-994-1825
Website / Blog Page

The Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library
Questions? Ask us.
Creative Commons License
All LibGuides by Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library are licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

The George Washington University