Skip to main content

Public Health Doctoral Studies (PhD and DrPH): Find Articles

Research Citation Databases

Interdisciplinary Citation Databases: 

A good place to start your research is to search a research citation database to view the scope of literature available on your topic.

Systematic Reviews Databases

Locating Systematic Reviews:

  • What is a "Systematic Review" study?

Education Databases


Education

Following databases focus on exercise science topics

Medical Health Sciences Databases

Medical Literature:

Following are core databases covering the medical health science literature.

Multi-Discipline Databases

General in Scope Databases:

If your topic is broad, try the following multi-dicipline databases which will include scholarly research as well as articles from newspapers, wire feeds, trade publications, reports and conference papers and proceedings.

Tip: Click "Peer-Reviewed" to refine your search to only articles in scholarly publications.

Subject Specific Databases

Subject Specific Databases

Depending on your topic, search the following databases to locate research on a specific topic area to help refine your search.

Point-of-Care

Point-of-care Databases

Provide healthcare professionals brief informative point-of-care information based on evidence based medicine.

Drug/Pharmacology Databases:

Drug Information Databases:

The Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library
Questions? Ask us.
Creative Commons License
All LibGuides by Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library are licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

The George Washington University