Print Textbooks
This is the "E-Databases" page of the "Global Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Global Health  

Last Updated: Jan 29, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gwumc.edu/globalhealth Print Guide RSS Updates

E-Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Multidatabase Search

Search: Advanced Search
Start searching health information @ Himmelfarb.

Search these databases to find scholarly articles on your topic:

Global Health   1973-present 
International health databases covers communicable diseases, tropical diseases, parasitic diseases, human nutrition, community and public health, and medicinal and poisonous plants.  

LILACS (Latin American and Caribbean Health Sciences)   
Covers Latin American and Caribbean health sciences literature. Indexes articles from 670 + medical journals and also includes : theses, thesis chapters, books, book chapters, congress and conference proceedings, technical and scientific reports, and government publications.

MedCarib  
Covers health sciences literature from English speaking Caribbean countries. Includes books, book chapters, theses, technical reports, congress and conference proceedings, and journal articles.

Native Health Research Database
This database features images and full-text from newspapers across the country. While assembling the original collection, Readex focused its publishing efforts on Clarence Brigham's History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820, concentrating primarily on those papers that began publication before 1820. As of May 31, 2005, 170 titles had been digitized.

POPLINE     1970-present
Population, family planning, and related health issues database. Produced by the INFO Project at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and the Center for Communication Programs.

Scopus     Articles as far back as 1823
Interdisciplinary citation and abstract database covering more than 16,000 peer-reviewed journals, tracking cited and citing literature.

World Development Indicators 
Country-level comparisons of economic development data.   Permits creation of customized reports comparising specified countries by specific development statistics.  Produced by the World Bank.

World Bank Atlas of Global Development

 

 

 

Library Liaison

Profile Image
Alex Gomes
Contact Info
Himmelfarb Library
(202) 994-1825
Send Email
 

Creative Commons License
This Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library resource is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
The Creative Commons License applies to all information linked on this page.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip