Best Bets
Integrated access provides evidence-based clinical information database with differential diagnosis, medical conditions, procedures, and patient education, as well as clinical knowledge system with electronic textbooks, journal articles, practice guidelines, and drug information.
Evidence-based, regularly updated topic reviews.
Note: This resource available at the GW Hospital, MFA, and Himmelfarb Library ONLY. No off-campus access permitted.
Research Articles
- MEDLINE EBM publication types:
- Controlled Clinical Trial
- Meta Analysis
- Multicenter Study
- Randomized Controlled Trial
- Practice Guideline - PubMed Includes links to Himmelfarb's full-text journals and the following limits:
- Clinical Reviews/EBM - limits articles to systematic reviews, practice guidelines, and meta-analyses, written in English.
- Clinical Trials - limits articles to controlled clinical trials, multicenter studies, and randomized controlled trials, written in English.
- Reviews - limits to review articles, written in English.
Key Textbooks
Click on book title to access full-text.
Additional electronic textbooks in pediatrics available on E-Texts webpage.
Harriet Lane Handbook - Johns Hopkins Hospital
Call Number: RJ48 .H35 2009
ISBN/ISSN: 0323053033
Himmelfarb availability: print and online.
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics - Kliegman, Robert
Call Number: RJ45 .N4 2007
ISBN/ISSN: 1416040048
Himmelfarb availability: print and online.
Oski's Pediatrics: Principles and Practice - McMillan, Julia A.
Call Number: RJ45 .P6754 2006
ISBN/ISSN: 0781738946
Himmelfarb availablity: print and online.
Handheld Resources
Clinical information database providing review articles on specific medical conditions. Review articles include introduction, clinical, differentials, workup, treatment, medication, follow-up, and bibliography. Operating systems: Palm, PocketPC.
Download speciality section: Pediatrics - Entire Volume (69.3 MB); Subsections also available
Additional resources: Complete List of PDA/Hanheld Databases & Downloads
Subject Guide |
Laura AbateHimmelfarb Health Sciences Library
The George Washington University
2300 I Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20037
Phone: 202-994-8570
Fax: 202-994-4343
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait