Health Information @ Himmelfarb
Global Health 1973-present
International health databases covers communicable diseases, tropical diseases, parasitic diseases, human nutrition, community and public health, and medicinal and poisonous plants.
LILACS (Latin American and Caribbean Health Sciences)
Covers Latin American and Caribbean health sciences literature. Indexes articles from 670 + medical journals and also includes : theses, thesis chapters, books, book chapters, congress and conference proceedings, technical and scientific reports, and government publications.
Covers health sciences literature from English speaking Caribbean countries. Includes books, book chapters, theses, technical reports, congress and conference proceedings, and journal articles.
Native Health Research Database
This database features images and full-text from newspapers across the country. While assembling the original collection, Readex focused its publishing efforts on Clarence Brigham's History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820, concentrating primarily on those papers that began publication before 1820. As of May 31, 2005, 170 titles had been digitized.
Population, family planning, and related health issues database. Produced by the INFO Project at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and the Center for Communication Programs.
Scopus Articles as far back as 1823
Interdisciplinary citation and abstract database covering more than 16,000 peer-reviewed journals, tracking cited and citing literature.
Virtual Health Library search engine focusing on Latin American and Caribbean health sciences literature. Searches across multiple databases including LILACS, MEDLINE, Desastres, IBECS, PAHO, REPIDISCA, WHOLIS, CVSP, LIS, CUMED, Index Psicologia, BBO, DeCs, Coleciona, BDENF, Hanseniase, Homeoindex, HISA, Index Psicologia, CidSaude, and SOF. Search interface available in English and Spanish. Produced by The Latin American and Caribbean Center on Health Sciences Information (BIREME/PAHO/WHO).
WHOLIS World Health Organization publications 1948-Present; technical documents 1986-Present; governing body documents 1986-Present; press releases, & WHO newsletters.
World Development Indicators
Country-level comparisons of economic development data. Permits creation of customized reports comparising specified countries by specific development statistics. Produced by the World Bank.