Skip to main content
Search for all the UN documents related to the millennieum development goals, specifically the regional and country MDG reports discussion papers for the sustainable development goals that were prepared by WHO, UNICEF, UNFPA, etc.
UN: Official Documents System Search
Online database of UN documents contains full-text, born-digital UN documents published from 1993 onward, including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries, as well as administrative issuances and other documents. Also contains scanned documents published between 1946 and 1993, including all resolutions of the principal organs, all documents of the Security Council and the General Assembly Official Records.
UNBISNET: United Nations Bibliographic Information Systems
Catalogue of United Nations(UN) documents and publications indexed by the UN Dag Hammarskjöld Library and the Library of the UN Office at Geneva. Also included are commercial publications and other non-UN sources held in the collection of the Dag Hammarskjöld Library. The coverage of UNBISnet is from 1979 onward, however, older documents are being added to the catalogue on a regular basis as a result of retrospective conversion
UNCTADstat is a free database of statistics produced by the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD). It incorporates all of UNCTAD's online statistical databases, including both current and historical data. Topics covered include population and labor forces; economic trends; foreign direct investment; commodity prices; and many more.
International health statistics
Curated list of resources for locating international health statistics.
Sustainable Development Knowledge Platform
Resource's supporting UN intergovernmental processes on sustainable development; analysis and policy development; capacity development at the request of Member States; inter-agency coordination; and (5) stakeholder engagement, partnerships, communication and outreach.
Sustainable Development Goals
Publications and reports on SDGs provided by the United Nations Development Programme.
Goal #3: Health and Population
Provides access to news, decisions, documents, publications, national reports, statements and meetings and events related to Sustainable Development Goal 3 of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development: “ensure healthy lives and promoting well-being for all at all ages”
Interdisciplinary citation and abstract database covering more than 14,200 peer-reviewed journals, tracking cited and citing literature.
Advantages: peer-reviewed journal articles across academic disciplines with links to 'citing' and 'cited by' documents.
Health Information @ Himmelfarb
Custom search engine to locate items and information from Himmelfarb Library's online and print collections. Remove 'local holdings' link to search peer-reviewed and professional-level resources more broadly.
Advantages:default 'local holdings' limnit maximizes full-text or can be removed to search more broadly.
Health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information. Interface incorporates Himmelfarb Library's customized search filters for Clinical Reviews/EBM, Clinical Trials, and Reviews. Coverage: 1950 - Present including corrections and daily updates. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Advantages: core health sciences research tool with filters to focus on specific article types.
Continuously updated information on health policy legislation and regulations. Includes real-time news, information on rules and regulations, legislative tracking, and schedules of forums and events.
CQ's Trump Tracker
tracks the action on Donald Trump’s campaign commitments with background, options available, what to watch, links to bills, information about key players and more.
Health Policy Reference Center
Health policy information including access and delivery, administration, financing and economics, planning, quality, reform, health services research, and public health. Provides access to journals, books, magazines, and trade publications with emphasis of full-text. Coverage: dates vary by publication; emphasis on current dates. Produced by EBSCOhost.
Note: this database is automatically included in searches of Health Information @ Himmelfarb (see above).