Skip to main content

Health Policy: E-Databases

Research Guide for the Department of Health Policy & Management

Highlighted Database

Health Policy Reference Center

Full-text index of >450 journals on health care access and delivery, administration, financing and economics, planning, quality, reform, health services research, and public health.

PolicyMap

Map data from a wide variety of public sources on demographics, real estate, health, jobs and more in communities across the US.

RefWorks

Refworks Start

RefWorks is an online service used to create a personal database of bibliographic citations by importing the citations from other online databases. Citations may be automatically formatted for bibliography and footnotes and may be searched within your personal database.

Finding records with associated data in PubMed

Looking for journal articles with associated data sets? New search filters in PubMed and PubMed Central (PMC) aim to increase the discoverability of articles and citations with associated data information.

PubMed
Users can search on or append searches with data[filter] to find citations with related data links in PubMed or other data repositories (e.g., figshare, Dryad). You can combine this with PubMed Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) for example "Nutritional Sciences"[Mesh] AND data[filter].

PubMed Central

​Use has associated data[filter] to find all articles with any type of associated data.

Search these Databases for Articles on Health Policy or Health Economics:

Health Information @ Himmelfarb

magnifying glass icon
    Advanced Search »
 

The Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library
Questions? Ask us.
Creative Commons License
All LibGuides by Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library are licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

The George Washington University