Skip to main content

Medicine: Home

Information resources for the Department of Medicine

Best Bets

AccessMedicine

Full-text collection includes clinical and basic science information, guidelines, patient education, etc.

Access Online

DynaMed

Evidence-based, point-of-care drug and disease information.

Access Online

ClinicalKey

Integrated clinical information tool searches extensive full-text holdings for clinical answers in journal articles, books, and videos.  Searchable by keyword as well as disease, finding, procedure or drug.  Published by Elsevier.  2007 - Present.

Access Online

Comprehensive clinical drug information;  includes Lexi-Drugs and Lexi-Interact.  

Access Online

 

Journal Watch: Physician's First Watch

Loading

PubMed @ Himmelfarb

PubMed @ Himmelfarb provides a simple method for sorting different types of articles and evidence and provides links to articles in Himmelfarb Library's full-text collection. PubMed @ Himmelfarb filters automatically group articles into categories based on their methodology and apply an English language limit.  

The categories appear on the right sidebar after you execute a PubMed search: 

  • Practice Guidelines
  • Systematic Reviews
  • Randomized Controlled Trials
  • Cohort & Case-Control
  • Background/Reviews

NOTE: In order to use PubMed @ Himmelfarb filters and see Full-Text It @ Himmelfarb links, you must access PubMed via the custom link to PubMed available on this page and on the Himmelfarb homepage . 

If you have questions about PubMed @ Himmelfarb, please confact Laura Abate (leabate@gwu.edu).  

Recommended Apps

Subject Guide

Laura Abate's picture
Laura Abate
Contact:
Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library
2300 Eye Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037
202-994-8570
Website / Blog Page

The Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library
Questions? Ask us.
Creative Commons License
All LibGuides by Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library are licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

The George Washington University