Skip to main content
Search these databases to find scholarly articles on your topic
Health Information @ Himmelfarb
Index of the English language medical journal literature covering clinical, basic sciences, and public health. Click the "MeSH database" link on the home page to perform categorical searches using Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
Interdisciplinary citation and abstract database covering more than 16,000 peer-reviewed journals, tracking cited and citing literature.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database, search scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, reports, etc. Full-text available for many titles.
ProQuest Research Library Plus
Multi-disciplinary database covering general and academic periodicals. Full-text available for many titles.
Lexi-Comp lab tests & diagnostic procedures
Pharmacopeia with index of laboratory tests.
American Society for Microbiology. The laboratory protocols section is good.
Dissertations and Theses online
Doctoral dissertations and master's theses from over 1,000 North American and European universities. Over 1 million available in full text.
Grey Literature Report
Database produced by NY Academy of Medicine to track grey literature in health services research and public health including materials not published commercially like reports, theses, conference proceedings, and brochures. (1999-2016)
Subset of Google Web Search that specifically searches for scholarly literature, including articles, papers, theses, books and reports. Includes full-text links to Himmelfarb's collection of e-journals.
Covers journal articles as well as books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses in geoscience.
Business and Management journal article index
World coverage of communicable diseases , tropical diseases , parasitic diseases, human nutrition, community and public health , and medicinal and poisonous plants.
Lab Tests Online
American Association for Clinical Chemistry. No references so this is consumer health information, rather than professional material, but does offer an introduction and overview of what lab tests are used for and how they are carried out.
Clinical Key Infectious Diseases
Database provides access to electronic textbooks, practice guidelines, drug information, journal search, news, and patient education materials.
National Guideline Clearing House
A resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines published or updated within the last five years.