Skip to main content
Need assistance using APA style? See the Library Research Guide on Using APA Style
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
Call Number: Print Copy, Reference Collection First Floor: BF76.7 .P83 2010
Publication Date: 2009
Welcome to the Nurse Practitioner research guide. These pages list resources in your field from the Himmelfarb Library collection and the Internet to help you find the information you need.
Please feel free to contact me or suggest a resource to be added to the guide.
Core Research Databases
Core resource for nursing and allied health literature.
Clinical information tool searches extensive full-text holdings for clinical answers in journal articles, books, and videos. Searchable by keyword as well as disease, finding, procedure or drug.
ClinicalKey for Nursing
Clinical information tool searches extensive full-text holdings including evidence-based nursing monographs, clinical skills modules, books, journals, practice guidelines, and core measures with nursing recommendations. Additional content includes drug information, patient education, multimedia materials, nursing scales, core measures, and labs references and measurement considerations.
Interface incorporates Himmelfarb Library's full-text links.
Interface incorporates Himmelfarb Library's full-text links as well as customized search filters for EBM/Clinical Reviews, EBM/Clinical Trials, and Reviews.
Interdisciplinary citation and abstract database covering more than 14,200 peer-reviewed journals, tracking cited and citing literature.