Skip to main content
Start searching health information @ Himmelfarb.
PharmGKB, the Pharmacogenetics and Pharmacogenomics Knowledge Base
PharmGKB curates information that establishes knowledge about the relationships among drugs, diseases and genes, including their variations and gene products.
Drug information monographs within Lexicomp include three fields of information on pharmacogenomics that examine whether gene testing is required, recommended or to be considered for a specific drug therapy. Reference links within the monographs allow users to instantly access more detailed content from the in-depth Lexicomp proprietary pharmacogenomics database. Lexi-Comp also includes Lexi-Interact (drug interaction module), Lexi-Drug ID (tablet and capsule identification), Lexi-CALC (medical calculators), I.V. Compatibility, and Lexi-Tox (toxicology info).
The main index of the medical literature
Interdisciplinary citation and abstract database indexing the same journals as MEDLINE plus the EMBASE pharmacology database.
ProQuest Research Library Plus
Click databases selected (top left), click Clear all databases, scroll down and select Pharmaceutical News Index, scroll up and click Continue. You will now be able to search 22 key U.S.and international pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, medical device, and cosmetic industry newsletters.
Clinical Key Drugs
Drug information is provided by Gold Standard. Includes Indications/Dosage, Administration, Contraindications/Precautions, Interactions,Adverse Reactions, Monitoring Parameters, Chemical Structures, and Patient Education. Also provides safety notices and FDA approvals.
High quality, evidence-based information on dietary supplements (including herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices (modalities), exercises, and medical conditions.
Toxicology data, citations and abstracts for the toxicology literature.